Administration

Home/Town Services/Administration
Town Of Dandridge Tennessee

Dandridge’s Mayor and Aldermen are the elected officials that make up The Board which appoints a Town Administrator, a Recorder, a Town Judge, and a Town Attorney. The names of the administration staff and department heads are listed below.

Town Administration

Town Administrator: Matt Rudder, CMFO
Directs and supervises the administration of all departments, offices and agencies of the Town.
Email – mrudder@dandridgetn.gov
Phone – (865) 397-7420 ext. 14

Assistant Town Administrator / Parks and Recreation Director: Chris Shockley
Manages the Field of Dreams.
Email – cshockley@dandridgetn.gov
Phone – (865) 397-9200

Building Inspector/Codes Enforcement: Lee Brooks
Oversees all building/development for the Town.
Email – lbrooks@dandridgetn.gov
Phone – (865) 397-7420 ext. 13

Business Office Manager: Cathy Carter
Manages the Town’s payables and employee human resource needs.
Email – ccarter@dandridgetn.gov
Phone – (865) 397-7420 ext. 10

Fire Chief/Fire Marshall: Andy Riley
Oversees Fire Department operations.
Email – ariley@dandridgetn.gov
Phone – 865-397-3192

Police Chief: Carson Williams
Manages the Town’s Police Force.
Email – cwilliams@dandridgetn.gov
Phone – 865-397-8862 ext. 25

Public Works Superintendent: Donald Whaley
Oversees streets and public areas.
Email – dwhaley@dandridgetn.gov
Phone –  (865) 397-5101 ext. 22

Town Attorney: Jill Talley
Advises The Board on all legal matters and directs the management of all litigation.

Town Judge: Rebecca Slone
Presides over Municipal Court.

Municipal Court Clerk:  Christina Ramey
Process records and payments for municipal court.
Email – cramey@dandridgetn.gov
Phone – (865) 397-8862 ext. 21

Town Recorder: Cathy Dixon, CMFO
Acts as the Town’s Treasurer, Risk Manager and keeps the records of the Town’s proceedings.
Email – cdixon@dandridgetn.gov
Phone – (865) 397-7420 ext. 11

Water Management Facility Superintendent: Mike Norton
Manages the Water Management Facility.
Email – mnorton@dandridgetn.gov
Phone – (865) 397-3696 ext. 104